www.midwestcaferacing.com

Midwest Cafe Racing
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:17 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Hello from SW Indiana
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 7:23 pm 
Track Day Novice

Hello all! My names Chris I'm 29 and I'll be doing my first track day at Putnum on sunday July 3rd. I've rode motorcycles my entire life and this is going to be a dream come true for me. I look forward to learning and advancing my skills!

I'll be honest I'm a little nervous, but not for riding the track it's self. Mainly nervous about days leading up to it and making sure my bike is ready. I'll have fresh tires and brakes of course and everything will be adjusted well. Since its my first time I really dont know what to expect though, Im going to be as early as possible and I assume I just pop up my canopy wherever I can find a spot?

I did have a few questions. Forgive me if they are rookie questions. And I have read over the rules a lot, and some of my questions have been answered already but I just like to hear it first hand, Lol.

Where does everybody get the typical black/yellow numbers? it seems everybody is using the same ones. theres plenty of places online to order, is there a specific spot everybody gets them?

How exactly does the order of inspection go? is it basically just get in line and the tech will go in order?

Wheel weights that are mounted with the adhesive are ok?

Since I will obviously be in the Novice class, safety wiring my plugs and filter is not necessary correct? Should I do it anyways? Do most people in novice do it just because its better/safer for everybody? I can and will if other people feel its a good idea.

and Lastly, if I wanted to use zipties on my fairings instead of the bolts, is that ok?